Friday, 16 December 2011

Facebook Timeline has Started Replacing Old Layouts

0


Facebook new and amazing development the Timeline Update which is already released in new Zealand is just to arrive and roll out all over the world. On December 6th 2011, all old Facebook profiles in New Zealand were replaced with the new Timeline layout which displayed a hierarchy of all your experiences date-wise like post updates, photos and video uploads. The activation of this amazing feature will be applied to the remaining 800 Million Profiles this month and hopefully it will be completed before the start of 2012.
....................................................................................................................................................................................................
What is Timeline ?
....................................................................................................................................................................................................
To completely understand the Timeline feature I prefer to watch this Facebook  Official video 






The Timeline Featured Page is divided to the following three portions.

  • Cover.This is the wide, open space where you can fill it with a unique image that represents you best. It’s the first thing people see when they visit your timeline.
  • Stories . Here you can share and highlight your most memorable posts, photos and life events on your timeline. This is where you can tell your story from beginning, to middle, to now.
  • Apps . Here you can add movies you quote. The songs you have on repeat. The activities you love. And this new social app class lets you express who you are through all the things you do.
Watch this short movie to understand more about the Apps Portion of the Timeline.



...................................................................................................................................................
How to Install and Delete this Feature?
...................................................................................................................................................
You can install this Feature right away by clicking here. But unfortunately once the launched is made officially then there will be no way you can remove it and get back to your old profile. Those who have enabled this feature using the Developers page would be forced to use the new layout even if they try to remove or delete it.
To be honest I just hate the new layout but I am forced to use it because I installed it using Developers page. Well let’s see what others say about this feature so let us know what you think about this feature by giving nice comments on this post.
Do you Like this story..?

Get Free Email Updates Daily!

Follow us!

0 comments:

Post a Comment

 
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...